Our Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
60 total reviews
“Jim and Donna are continuing to be helpful in the preparation of our house for sale and in the building of our new home. They have been flexible and knowledgeable and we believe they have our best interests at heart.”

Reviews for: Donna & Jim Zarek

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/30/2018 - Amanda V
Bought a home in 2018 in West Allis, WI 53214-2752

“They are extremely hard working. You are in excellent hands with them. They make you feel like a priority. Because of them my whole process was smooth and comforting. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/25/2017 - Neil & Jennifer R
Sold a home in 2017 in Wauwatosa, WI 53226-1067

“Loved working with these agents! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/25/2017 - Bob E
Sold a home in 2017 in Wauwatosa, WI 53226-1625

“Jim and Donna helped immensely in selling the home of an elderly couple who had transitioned to assisted living. Jim oversaw the cleaning out of the house and the repairs required after the inspection. They knew local sources and orchestrated the repair and maintenance persons coming to the home which was invaluable as all the children live out-of-town. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/11/2017 - Fred & Carol W
Sold a home in 2017 in Waterford, WI 53185-2891

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/05/2017 - Barbara M
Sold a home in 2017 in Elm Grove, WI 53122-2053

“Jim and Donna gave me great tips to help me sell the condo quickly. Always kept me in the loop and were very helpful. An awesome team!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/06/2017 - Liz Lodl & Brian M
Bought a home in 2017 in Wauwatosa, WI 53213

“We couldn't have asked for better agents than Donna and Jim. My husband and I enjoyed working with them. They listened to our wants and gave thoughtful feedback while looking at homes. We appreciated their attentiveness and sense of humor. My husband and I would recommend the Z Team in a heartbeat. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/01/2017 - Tim L
Bought a home in 2017 in Milwaukee, WI 53212-3490

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/26/2017 - Karen H
Bought a home in 2017 in Wauwatosa, WI 53226-4305

“Jim and Donna were great from start to finish. They were genuinely interested in helping me finding a house that fit my needs, and were always available.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/31/2017 - Pat & Amanda D
Bought a home in 2017 in Brookfield, WI 53045-1946

“Jim and Donna were great! So much so that we look forward to hanging out with them still! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/22/2017 - Gerhard & Lucy F
Sold a home in 2017 in Brookfield, WI 53005

“I will enthusiastically recommend them!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/14/2017 - Jerome W
Bought a home in 2017 in Milwaukee, WI 53202-6094

“I am bit biased, Donna and Jim are more or less an aunt and uncle to me. I was a first time buyer and they helped me through all of my mistakes and naive questions. Donna to me on an exhaustive tour of the available properties and was both supportive and realistic through the process. They were both quickly responsive to any details before and after the closing. I would certainly recommend them to anyone in the area.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/09/2017 - Larry & Patty P
Sold a home in 2016 in Wauwatosa, WI 53222-4033

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/31/2016 - Matt & Nancy G
Bought a home in 2016 in Brookfield, WI 53005-4536

“Jim and Donna are continuing to be helpful in the preparation of our house for sale and in the building of our new home. They have been flexible and knowledgeable and we believe they have our best interests at heart.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/20/2016 - Henry & Mary Ellen S
Bought a home in 2016 in West Allis, WI 53227-3838

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/01/2016 - Kristen &Ben M
Bought a home in 2016 in Mequon, WI 53097-3023

“Donna and Jim Zarek "The Z Team" were outstanding to work without throughout our home purchase. They're both extremely professional and knowledgeable about the entire purchasing process and they also made it easy to go through. They build on each other's strengths and are very good at what they do because of that. My wife and I were very fortunate to be able to work with them and we'd recommend them to anyone either buying or selling a home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/04/2016 - Patrick M
Bought a home in 2016 in Milwaukee, WI 53207-5124

“Jim and Donna were the epitome of professional and were everything we could ask from a realtor. They were on point, on time and always concerned about what we were concerned about. I would recommend anyone else. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/24/2016 - Michael & Ellie S
Bought a home in 2016 in Wauwatosa, WI 53222-1553

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/22/2016 - Kristi & Kevin W
Bought a home in 2016 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-3405

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/15/2016 - Sarah H
Sold a home in 2016 in Wauwatosa, WI 53226-1133

“Very helpful...extremely accommodating....understanding of the situation....great with new ideas for selling the house...knowledgable of the growing market”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/16/2016 - Jeneen P
Bought a home in 2016 in Milwaukee, WI 53225-4938

“Donna and Jim were so helpful. I received great advice and care from the both of them. I really felt like a got two realtors for the price of one! I will be recommending them to all my family and friends.”

3 stars Maybe Would Recommend

01/18/2016 - Joe & Emily Y
Bought a home in 2015 in Cedarburg, WI 53012-2226

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/05/2015 - Anloris A
Sold a home in 2015 in New Berlin, WI 53151-4567

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/11/2015 - Erwine & Bebie C
Bought a home in 2015 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-4910

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/16/2015 - Philip & Erin B
Bought a home in 2015 in Germantown, WI 53022-5555

4 stars Likely to Recommend

06/01/2015 - Jim K
Sold a home in 2015 in West Bend, WI 53095-9428

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/10/2015 - Renee Stancer & Jeff C
Bought a home in 2015 in West Bend, WI 53095-4261

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/10/2015 - Diana Ziino & Scott D
Bought a home in 2015 in Waukesha, WI 53188-5602

“As first time home buyers, we were very nervous about the process and detail of buying a home. Donna and Jim were extremely helpful and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. They understood our needs and wishes, and were very accommodating to our schedule. I would absolutely recommend the Z Team to anyone looking for a realtor to be a great partner during the home buying process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/21/2015 - Marilyn S
Sold a home in 2015 in Brookfield, WI 53045-5182

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/31/2015 - Nick & Jennifer W
Sold a home in 2015 in Wauwatosa, WI 53210-1009

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/25/2015 - Jeff & Andrea C
Bought a home in 2015 in Milwaukee, WI 53216-3171

4 stars Likely to Recommend

11/23/2014 - John P
Sold a home in 2014 in Greenfield, WI 53220-3803

“Jim and Donna have sold one other house for me and also my mothers house besides this transaction, every transaction that they did for me was stellar anytime I have a house to sell or am looking to buy I will certainly use Jim and Donna again. I will and have recommended Jim and Donna to other people who may be Thinking of selling or buying a property.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/27/2014 - Deborah & David O
Bought a home in 2014 in Milwaukee, WI 53216-2807

“Jim was professional, knowledgeable and helpful through a tough real estate deal. We highly recommend him.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/11/2014 - Norma O
Sold a home in 2014 in New Berlin, WI 53151-4569

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/19/2014 - Mandy & Dan B
Bought a home in 2014 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-2428

“Jim and Donna worked tirelessly on our behalf to find us a great home. They really went above and beyond, and we are so grateful! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/30/2014 - Kathryn & Kevin L
Bought a home in 2014 in Mequon, WI 53092-3551

4 stars Likely to Recommend

10/23/2013 - Eugene H
Sold a home in 2013 in West Allis, WI 53214-3211

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/06/2013 - Mary & Roy H
Sold a home in 2013 in Brookfield, WI 53045-7405

“Thanks Jim and Donna !”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/28/2013 - Walter & Cathy W
Sold a home in 2013 in Milwaukee, WI 53207-3338

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/15/2013 - Dick & Kathy D
Sold a home in 2013 in Lannon, WI 53046-9743

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/20/2013 - Mike & Holly F
Bought a home in 2013 in Milwaukee, WI 53219-3404

“We would recommend "The Z Team" for anyone looking to buy or sell their home. Jim and Donna are extremely helpful for new home buyers with any questions that they may have. They helped us find our dream home within our budget! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/11/2013 - Rick & Lolita L
Sold a home in 2013 in Milwaukee, WI 53216-2845

“ The good responses were because we though they could have let us know what was happening and what contacts there were with out having to email and ask.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/04/2013 - Laurie & Peter W
Bought a home in 2013 in Waukesha, WI 53186-1286

“Jim and Donna Zarek ("The Z Team") were very helpful with every detail of our move from North CArolina to Wisconsin. No matter what situation or problem arose, they helped us work through it. They are very knowledgeable and professional, yet warm and friendly and easy to work with. They helped take the stress out of a long distance move and continued to be there for my husband and I even after the closing on our new home. I would use them for future moves and have given their card to friends and family.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/13/2013 - Sara & Travis N
Bought a home in 2013 in Brookfield, WI 53045-4955

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/08/2013 - Jessie & Adam M
Bought a home in 2013 in Waukesha, WI 53188

4 stars Likely to Recommend

07/06/2013 - Diane & Don K
Bought a home in 2013 in Waukesha, WI 53186-6383

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/30/2013 - Jessie & Adam M
Sold a home in 2013 in Milwaukee, WI 53226-4519

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/20/2013 - Diane & Don K
Sold a home in 2013 in Brookfield, WI 53005-4548

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/21/2013 - JoAnn & Christian C
Sold a home in 2013 in Port Washington, WI 53074-1295

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/26/2013 - Jeff & Andrea C
Bought a home in 2013 in Milwaukee, WI 53216-2930

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/10/2012 - Tyson T
Bought a home in 2012 in Greenfield, WI 53220-3895

“Donna and Jim Zarek made my first homebuying experience very smooth, and manageable. I really appreciated the help and assistance navigating through the purchase process with them.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/25/2012 - Judy U
Sold a home in 2012 in Genesee, WI 53118-9774

“Jim and Donna are the ultimate in a working team. They are always available when needed and one or both can cover any situation. they have become more than just agents to sell our home, as we consider them friends. They have helped our children purchase and sell a house in the area and we would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. One of the finest qualities Jim and Donna have is the ability to keep business professional but never make you feel like you are only a number. We feel this is very important for folks selling their home under any circumstances. We wish them continued success. Judy and Rich”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/20/2012 - Cindy K
Bought a home in 2012 in Glendale, WI 53209-2710

“Jim and Donna Zarek were extremly helpful, professional and most of all, Patient! This was a long process as we were fairly open for location and style of home. We were also open to forclosures and short sales, so we had alot of options to choose from. Jim and Donna walked us through all of our options and kept us well informed on updates and changes to any listings we were interested in. They were timely in returning calls and emails and we never felt that we couldn't reach them. Ultimately we purchased a home that was the right fit for us! We are very happy with our home and our neighborhood and have already recommended Jim, Donna and First Weber Group to several friends!”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

09/06/2012 - Ryan D
Bought a home in 2012 in Waukesha, WI 53189-6827

“Jim and Donna exceeded all expectations when it came to our first time home buying experience. They made us feel very comfortable throughout the entire process. We felt as though they were truly working with us and always had our best interest in mind. Their professionalism, dedication, and sincerity are just a few reasons we will constantly recommend them to anyone looking at purchasing real estate. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/06/2012 - Dale & Jennifer F
Sold a home in 2012 in Brookfield, WI 53005-1331

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/14/2012 - Carol B
Sold a home in 2012 in Waukesha, WI 53186-6602

“Jim and Donna were very understanding with the urgency of selling my mother's house and worked to accomplish this. They were both very informative about the market and very professional. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/30/2012 - Matthew & Amy J
Bought a home in 2012 in Brookfield, WI 53045-4843

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/16/2012 - Kerry & Jennifer M
Bought a home in 2012 in North Prairie, WI 53153-9758

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/01/2012 - Kelli & Brian B
Sold a home in 2012 in Brookfield, WI 53005-1628

“I have known Jim for about a year and a half through a weekly networking group. When my husband and I decided to sell our house and purchase a new house there was no debate in my mind that we were going to work with Jim and Donna Zarek. My expectations were more than met by Jim and Donna. They have a great knowledge of the market and were a great resource through the entire process. They came to our house to tell us what we needed to do before putting it on the market. It took us about a month, but once on the Market we had an offer in 6 days. I knew I could call, text, or email anytime with any sort of question and I would get an educated response. They understand the home selling/buying process is hard can be very emotional and scary. I had some very emotional days, and both Jim and Donna were able to cope and ease all fears. I know a lot of realtors through all my networking, but Jim and Donna are #1 on my referral list.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/09/2012 - Matthew & Amy J
Sold a home in 2012 in Wauwatosa, WI 53226-3613

“We enjoyed working with Jim and Donna. They worked well as a team and helped us through the entire process of both selling and buying a house. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/02/2012 - Pat Gallagher& Carol B
Bought a home in 2012 in New Berlin, WI 53151-1439

Show all testimonials